Portrait sessions

I don’t want anyone to think I only shoot auto racing, although it seems like that is all I am posting right now. I wouldn’t consider myself the best at portraits so I gave myself an assignment to get some portrait shooting practice. Shooting portraits can be a challenge because of lighting, posing models and doing post processing on skin, eyes and faces can be very difficult unless you really know what you are doing. I don’t really know what I’m doing so I set out to get some practice and experience.

Just a few shots, mostly natural light but I think in one shot I used off-camera fill flash.

Natural light portrait photography

Natural light portrait photography

Natural light and off-camera flash portrait photography

Natural light portrait photography

Leave a Reply

