If you liked my post on travel photography, you may enjoy these additional tips . . .

Some people enjoyed my post on travel photography but had questions such as, “which lens,” “what settings” and a few other things they wanted a little more detail on. Well, I produced a magazine, actually my first issue, several months ago with more detail on travel photography and sports photography with a touch of product photography and product reviews tossed in for good measure.

You can find the magazine here: http://www.magcloud.com/browse/issue/176360

Another View Photography magazine, issue 01

I have included all kinds of notes on each image in the magazine like, which lens, what ISO, what shutter speed and if I used a flash or not as well as my usual narrative about how, where and why.

See more of the magazine I published with photography tips and tricks by clicking on the more link below.

Another View Photography magazine, issue 01

This issue includes lots of full-page images with tips on how I captured those images and location examples from New York City. There is a digital version you can download to your iPad or tablet device as a PDF document as well.

Another View Photography magazine, issue 01

Looking through this issue could give you some ideas on creating your own magazine, or maybe you just want to see examples of what I have done and what camera settings I used.

Another View Photography magazine, issue 01

One of the things I mention a few times in the travel photography article is the need for a small compact travel tripod, and how and when I used mine.

Another View Photography magazine, issue 01

Check it out if you are interested in learning more about my views on travel photography and how I capture images.

Another View Photography magazine, issue 01

There is also an extensive article on photographing soccer that might be helpful to some would-be sports photographers out there.

Another View Photography magazine, issue 01

The soccer article also includes what lens, shutter speed, ISO used, so that can be helpful to folks trying to capture sports action images.

Another View Photography magazine, issue 01

Lots of photos with details and my silly opinions all wrapped up into a nice tidy package in the form of a magazine, how could you go wrong?

I hope you find it interesting.

One thought on “If you liked my post on travel photography, you may enjoy these additional tips . . .

Leave a Reply

